Databases

Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) Home Use

Comprehensive database of academic journals for scholarly research. For college-level and adult researchers.

Adult Core Skills Home Use

Achieve your personal education and career goals.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information Home Use

Broad resource for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. For college-level and adult researchers.

Alt HealthWatch (BadgerLink) Home Use

Alternative and holistic approaches to health care and wellness.

AMSER Applied Math and Science Education Repository Home Use

Free educational resources and services.

Ancestry Library Use Only

Comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research.

Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s. For student and adult researchers.

AutoMate (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.

Britannica Escolar (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Enciclopedia espanol para los estudiantes mas jovenes y educadores. Spanish encyclopedia for younger students and educators.

Britannica Learning Zone (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Interactive learning games about numbers, letters, sounds, geography, and more. For pre-kindergarten through second grade.

Britannica Library (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Comprehensive reference and learning resource for children and adults.

Britannica Moderna (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Enciclopedia española para estudiantes mayores y educadores. Spanish encyclopedia for older students and educators.

Britannica School – Elementary (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for elementary school students and educators.

Britannica School – Middle (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for middle school students and educators.

Britannica School – High (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials for high school students and educators.

Britannica School Atlas- Elementary (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Interactive world atlas designed especially for elementary school students and educators.

Britannica School Atlas- Middle (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Interactive world atlas designed especially for Middle school students and educators.

Britannica School Atlas- High (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Interactive world atlas designed especially for high school students and educators.

Britannica School Edition PreK-12 (Elementary, Middle, & High School) (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Main page for Britannica School encyclopedias, for students and educators.

Britannica School Images & Videos – Elementary (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Browse Britannica’s images and videos for elementary school students and educators.

Britannica School Images & Videos – Middle (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Browse Britannica’s images and videos for middle school students and educators.

Britannica School Images & Videos – High (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Browse Britannica’s images and videos for high school students and educators.

Business Source Premier Interface (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text journal and peer-reviewed articles covering all disciplines of business for high school, college-level, and adult researchers.

Career Preparation (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Make your work goals a reality- start a new career or advance in your current field.

Children’s Core Collection (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Reliable guides to help librarians with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers’ advisory, and general reference.

Climate Wisconsin Home Use

Multimedia educational resource featuring stories of climate change.

College Admissions Test Preparation (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Prepare for important exams like the ACT, SAT, AP Tests, and more.

College Students (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Achieve your undergrad goals and prepare for future success.

Consumer Health Complete Interface (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine. For high school students, college-level, and adult researchers.

Cypress Resume

Cypress Resume is the online resume builder that lets you create professional-quality resumes in three quick and simple steps.

EBSCO All Databases (BadgerLink) Library Use

List of all EBSCO databases. For all ages.

EBSCO All Resources (Interfaces and Databases) (BadgerLink) Library Use

Access point for all BadgerLink’s EBSCO databases, interfaces, and specialized profiles. For all ages.

EBSCO Business Resources (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Access point to EBSCO host business-specific databases. For high school, college-level, and adult researchers.

EBSCO Espanol (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Punto de acceso a bases de datos de EBSCO host espanolas. Para los hispanohablantes. 

EBSCO Health Resources (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Access point to EBSCO host health-specific database. For high school, college, and adult researchers.

EBSCO Multimedia Search (BadgerLink) Home Use

Search EBSCO for video, images, and animations.

EBSCO Open Dissertations (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full text and bibliographic records for 800,000+ theses and dissertations from more than 26 colleges worldwide.

Education Research Complete (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. For college-level and adult researchers.

Educational Administration Abstracts (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Citations covering areas related to educational administration. For college-level and adult researchers.

ERIC (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Citations and links to full-text articles related to education. For college-level and adult researchers.

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Citations of European works that relate to the Americas, for college-level and adult researchers.

Explora for Elementary Schools (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

The search interface for EBSCO’s elementary school resources. 

Explora for Middle & High Schools (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

The search interface for EBSCO’s middle and high school resources. 

Explora for Everyone (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Search interface for EBSCO’s general information resources for the general public.

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia (BadgerLink) Library or Home Use 

Encyclopedia for college-level and adult researchers.

GreenFILE (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Articles covering all aspects of human impact on the world. For college-level and adult researchers.

Health Source: Consumer Edition (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of consumer health information for high school and adult researchers.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. For college-level and adult researchers.

HeritageQuest Online (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources for college-level and adult researchers.

High School Equivalency Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Guided support and preparation to help you earn a high school equivalency credential.

History Reference Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text history reference resource for college-level and adult researchers.

Humanities International Complete (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text information for literature, philosophy, the arts, and history. For college-level and adult researchers.

Into the Book (BadgerLink) Home Use

Reading comprehension multimedia.

Into the Map (BadgerLink) Home Use

Multimedia and activities about Wisconsin’s geography.

LearningExpress Adult Learning Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based occupational exam practice tests and workplace skill-building resources for adult learners.

LearningExpress College Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based test preparation tools and skill-building materials for reviewing key college skills. For college-level and adult learners.

LearningExpress College Preparation Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based college entrance exams, preparation, and skill-building for writing a college admissions essay. For adult learners.

LearningExpress Computer Skills Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based computer software skill-building, for student and adult learners.

LearningExpress High School Equivalency Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based High School Equivalency exam preparation and skill-building materials for adult learners.

LearningExpress Job and Career Center

At EBSCO LearningExpress, our mission is to help students and adult learners improve skills required for academic and career success. Our LearningExpress platforms provide a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.

LearningExpress School Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based skill-building activities and materials for K-12 students.

LearningExpress Spanish Language Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based exam preparation for the GED and American citizenship test as well as skill-building materials. For adult learners/

Literary Reference Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

A collection of literary criticism and works. For students and adult researchers.

Mas Ultra – School Edition (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of magazines, books, and multimedia covering a wide-range of subject areas. For middle and high school students.

MasterFile Complete (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Popular full-text magazines, reference books, and other sources from the world’s leading publishers.

MEDLINE (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Biomedical and health journals for adult researchers and healthcare professionals.

Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

The largest, most comprehensive American dictionary. For students and educators.

Middle Search Plus (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Magazines and primary sources suitable for middle school students.

Military & Government Collection (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Current news for all branches of the military and government. For student and adult researchers.

Morningstar Investment Research Center Library Use or Home Use

Find stocks or mutual funds, research current or prospective holdings.

Multimedia Search (BadgerLink) Home Use

Search EBSCO for video, images, and animations.

Newspaper Source Plus (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text coverage of today’s major newspapers, for students and researchers.

Newspapers.com Library Edition World Collection (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s-2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Newswires (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news. For students and researchers.

Novelist (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Fiction recommendation resource with read-alikes, discussion guides, reading lists, and more. For teens and adults.

Novelist K-8 (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Children’s fiction recommendation resource with read-alikes, discussion guides, reading lists, and more. For children and pre-teens.

Primary Search (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text magazines for elementary school students.

Professional Development Collection (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of education journals for educators and researchers.

PubMed Home Use

26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Regional Business News (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Full-text regional US and Canadian business publications for students and adults.

School Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Skill-building resources for classroom and homework success.

Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost) (BadgerLink) Library Use 

Full-text science reference books, images, and periodicals for student and adult researchers.

Senior High Core Collection (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Reliable guides to help librarians with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, reader’s advisory, and general reference.

Spanish Language Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Collection of web-based skill building and test prep materials in Spanish. For adult learners.

Teacher Reference Center (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Research database for teachers providing indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals.

TeachingBooks (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Multimedia on K-12 fiction and non-fiction books for students and educators.

The Ways Home Use

Multimedia educational resource featuring stories about contemporary Native American Cultures and language.

U.S. Newsstream (BadgerLink) Library Use or Home Use

Current and archival to 1980s U.S. news. Featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles.

WISCAT Home Use

Primary tool for loans to and from libraries outside of library system borders.

Wisconsin Biographies (BadgerLink) Home Use

Multimedia educational resources that connect students with fascinating figures from Wisconsin’s past.

Wisconsin Media Lab (BadgerLink) Home Use

Educational videos, images, sound files, and animations spanning all curricular areas. For elementary, middle, and high school students and educators.

Wisconsin’s Digital Library- OverDrive Home Use

Your connection to free library e-books, e-audiobooks, and e-videos. Read/listen via your computer or download material to a mobile device.

Wisconsin’ Digital Library- OverDrive for Kids Home Use

A safe environment within the Wisconsin Digital Library for kids to discover downloadable e-books and e-audiobooks in OverDrive.

Wisconsin’ Digital Library- OverDrive for Teens Home Use

A safe environment within the Wisconsin Digital Library for teens to discover downloadable e-books and e-audiobooks in OverDrive.